Top 10 It Certifications 2019

Top 10 IT Certifications of 2019

Firebrand's list of the top 10 IT certifications 2019

The IT industry is predicted to keep growing in 2019 - as cloud, data protection and cyber security are now vital for all businesses.

Boost your career in 2019 by keeping your knowledge and skills up-to-date. Chosen using Firebrand’s insider data and industry knowledge, here are the top 10  IT certifications of 2019.

  • (ISC)2 CISSP
  • EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)
  • CompTIA Security+
  • Microsoft Azure Certifications
  • Cisco CCNA Routing & Switching
  • Amazon Web Services (AWS) Certified Solutions Architect
  • (ISC)2 Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP)
  • The Open Group TOGAF® 9 (Level 1&2)
Read on for an in-depth look at the top 10 IT certifications of 2019. This list (in no particular order) covers certifications across cyber security, data protection, networking, cloud technology and project management.



There’s never been higher demand for qualified IT security professionals, following countless high-profile cyber-attacks, such as the NHS, British Airways, Facebook, Google+ and many more.

Become an expert in the practical and managerial aspects of enterprise security with the CISSP certification. Achieve it in just 6 days with Firebrand.

New in 2018 – the security of CISSP exams has increased. Firebrand is currently the only training provider that can offer CISSP and all (ISC)2 exams during the course at our training centre.


There’s high demand for CISM certified professionals, who earn £65,000 on average and up to £160,000 (ITJobsWatch).

You’ll get the skills you need to manage, design, oversee and assess enterprise information security.

Prove you're among the top information security managers with the CISM certification – get it with Firebrand in just 4 days.

3. EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

Study the techniques used by malicious hackers to exploit businesses for vulnerabilities, then use this knowledge to protect your own business.

Learn how to use 2,500 hacking tools and achieve the CEH certification fast on Firebrand’s 5-day course.

4. CompTIA Security+

The CompTIA Security+ certification is recognised around the world as a mark of expertise for cyber security professionals.
Earning the certification proves you have the ability to install and configure systems to secure applications, networks, and devices. You'll demonstrate you have the skills to perform threat analysis and respond with appropriate mitigation techniques; participate in risk mitigation activities; and operate with an awareness of applicable policies, laws, and regulations. 
You can earn the CompTIA Security+ certification in just 3 days with Firebrand. Proving yourself as a cyber security expert. IT professionals entering the industry should also consider the CompTIA A+ and Network+ credentials - recognised as the go to certification for entry level roles.

5. Microsoft Azure Certifications

With Microsoft Azure skills you’ll bring the benefits of cloud to your company, reducing IT costs and increasing efficiency and security.

In 2019 Microsoft are phasing out the MCSA: Cloud Platform and MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure and replacing them with new role-based Azure certifications:

You can get any of these certifications fast this January with Firebrand.

6. Cisco CCNA Routing & Switching

One of the most respected associate-level certifications in IT, the CCNA is ideal for entry-level network engineers working with Cisco technologies.

Master the skills needed to install and configure enterprise branch networks with Firebrand’s accelerated 7-day CCNA course. Or get CCNAX certified in just 5 days.

7. Amazon Web Services (AWS) Certified Solutions Architect

The huge demand for AWS skills means businesses are willing to pay; £85,000 is the average salary for professionals who are AWS certified (ITJobsWatch).

Develop the knowledge and skills you need to build highly available, cost effective and secure applications on the AWS platform.

Prepare for the Solutions Architect exam in just 6 days. Or, achieve the Associate or Professional in just 3 days each.

8. (ISC)2 Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP)

Nearly half of IT spending was cloud-based in 2018 (IDC) and it’s predicted to increase in 2019.

Get in-demand cloud security skills with the CCSP. You’ll master managing cloud environments, purchased cloud services and learn how to protect your cloud data from external threats. Achieve the CCSP in just 6 days.

Already CISSP certified? CISSP fulfils the prerequisites for the CCSP, so you’re ready to get CCSP certified.

9. The Open Group TOGAF® 9 (Level 1&2)

Boost productivity and improve the efficiency of your business’ enterprise architecture in only 3 days with the TOGAF® certification.

TOGAF® is the enterprise architecture standard used by the world’s leading organisations, and was recently updated to TOGAF® 9, version 9.2.

Firebrand’s 3-day accelerated TOGAF® course is accredited and includes exams.


Get certified in the global gold standard for European Data Protection, known as the Certified Information Privacy Professional/Europe (CIPP/E).

You’ll also become a Certified Information Privacy Manager (CIPM) - the world's first and only privacy programme management certification.

Firebrand are an official IAPP partner and will get you CIPP/E CIPM certified in just 4 days.